Contact

Do you have K sustainability questions? Send us an email at Sustainability.Interns@kzoo.edu!

Staff & Interns

Susan Lindemann

Susan Lindemann

Director, Facilities Management
Chief Sustainability Officer
Susan.Lindemann@kzoo.edu
Office: Facilities Management

Contact Susan with questions about: Sustainable Building Construction & Design/Operations and Maintenance, Energy Procurement, Climate Action Plan, Sustainability Advisory Committee and Student-led Recycling and Composting programs

Sara Stockwood feeding goats

Sara Stockwood

Director, Center for Environmental Stewardship & Lillian Anderson Arboretum
sara.stockwood@kzoo.edu
Office: Dewing 004D

Contact Sara with questions about: the Arb, Trail Crew, Arb Stewardship PE class, Environmental Leader Corp, Environmental Stewardship Fellowships, Sustainability Advisory Committee, Lillian Anderson Arboretum, Pollinator Habitat Enhancement

Amy Newday

Amy Newday

Mellon Fellow for Experiential Learning
Amy.Newday@kzoo.edu

Contact Amy with questions about: Composting, Composting PE class, Just Food Collective, Hoop House, Slow Farming Senior Seminar, Farming, Food & Farming Pathways

Professor holding a GPS device

Binney Girdler

Professor of Biology
Director of Environmental Studies Program
Binney.Girdler@kzoo.edu
Office: Dow 307

Contact Binney with questions about: Environmental Studies, ACSJL Faculty Fellowship

Staff member in front of a raised garden bed

Jane Hoinville

Prospect Research Analyst
Master Gardener
Jane.Hoinville@kzoo.edu

Contact Jane with questions about: Jolly Garden, Greenhouse, Gardening PE Class

Sustainability Advisory Committee

The Sustainability Advisory Committee meets regularly throughout the academic year and consists of Kalamazoo College faculty members, staff and students. If you have questions or concerns, please email Sustainability.Interns@kzoo.edu and we’ll discuss the issue at our next committee meeting.

  • Barry Chapman, HVAC Technician
  • Amelia Katanski, Professor of English
  • Kendra Leep, Painter, Master Gardener
  • Susan Lindemann, Director of Facilities Management & Chief Sustainability Officer
  • Sara Stockwood, Director of the Center for Environmental Stewardship & Lillian Anderson Arboretum